Coastal Partnerships

The Moray Firth Partnership is one of seven similar coastal partnerships around the Scottish coast. We work closely with these partnerships and link through the Scottish Coastal Forum (SCF).  See map (170kb pdf) for coastal partnership locations.

  Scottish Coastal Forum

The Scottish Coastal Forum was formed in 1996 to encourage debate at national level on coastal issues. Its members advise Marine Scotland, from an operational perspective, on the development of policy relating to marine planning and licensing within a sustainable marine environment. The Forum also provides a network for circulating information and best practice in coastal management amongst its own varied membership and the wider ICZM community

  Forth Estuary Forum

The Forth Estuary Forum is the local coastal partnership for the Firth of Forth. The Forum boundaries are approximately from the tidal limit at Stirling to a line drawn from Fife Ness to Dunbar including the Isle of May. 

  Firth ofClyde forum

The Firth of Clyde Forum's area extends from the upper tidal limit of the River Clyde in Glasgow City Centre, seawards to the firth in Argyll and Ayrshire. 

  Solway FIrth Partnership

The Partnership area covers the Scottish and English coastline of the Solway Firth from Milleurs Head, Stranraer to St Bees Head at Whitehaven. 

  Coast Hebrides

CoastHebrides is the short name for the Outer Hebrides Coastal Marine Partnership, and is the local coastal partnership for the 2,500km of coastline that makes up the islands of the Outer Hebrides. 

  East Grampian Coastal Partnership

The Partnership covers the coast between Kinnaird Head, Fraserburgh and the mouth of the River North Esk, by St Cyrus. 

  Tay Estuary Forum

The TEF region extends from the tidal limit of the Firth of Tay at Scone, to Fife Ness and to the River North Esk on the open coastline and out to a distance of at least 5 km offshore. The area is governed by four local authorities (Angus, Dundee, Fife and Perth & Kinross) and encompasses a diverse range of environments including three estuaries: the Tay, Eden and Montrose Basin.